Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Elite Eight, Part 2

It wasn't even close.

With a shocking rout of No. 11 seed Monsterville Horton IV, Dragonwagon Regional No. 2 Taco B.M. Monster announced himself as the favorite to flash the sign of the championship belt in balloting for the 2011 Name of the Year.

(Speaking of Dragonwagon, our very Crescent was just on public radio, talking beans—she's just written a book about them—with Tom Ashbrook of WBUR's "On Point." We love you, Crescent!)

Meanwhile, in light voting in the Chrotchtangle Regional—light, of course, because we've alienated our once-huge audience with these dilatory proceedings—the last remaining No. 1 seed, La'Peaches Pitts, went down by six votes, 323-317, to No. 13 Neptune Pringle III. Must have been the video.

Vote below.

Dragonwagon Regional
No. 2 Taco B.M. Monster:
Dutch pharmacoepidemiologist.
No. 5 Vernon Lee Bad Marriage Jr.: Defendant, United States v. Bad Marriage.

Chrotchtangle Regional

No. 2 Madz Negro:Mad runner.

No. 13 Neptune Pringle III: Mad musician.

Elite Eight, Part 1

Solo Alone, Chuntania Dangerfield, Ebenezer Noonoo and you up there, Leviticus Payne. Coach want to see you. And bring your playbook.

After a scant year, we're down to two in each of our esteemed regions. Bulltron and Sithole voting below. Go.

Bulltron Regional
No. 2 Courvoisier Winetavius Richardson:
Florida mugshot model.
No. 9 Rockwell C. Bonecutter: Technology executive.

Sithole Regional

No. 4 Delorean Blow: North Carolina DWI offender.

No. 15 Yolanda Supersad: Georgia medical illustrator.